What's Happening at the Land Trust

Tue, 04/01/2014 (All day) to Sun, 11/30/2014 (All day)
Wenatchee Foothills trails

Enjoy the stunning beauty of the Wenatchee Foothills by participating in our 2014 Hiking Challenge! We have chosen five trail sections for you to hike. As you complete each trail section, check it off on a brochure (that can be picked up at the Chelan-Douglas Land Trust office at 18 N. Wenatchee...

Sat, 11/01/2014 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Leavenworth Festhalle
Signup has been closed for this event. 
 
Make new acquaintances, catch up with old friends, enjoy great food and refreshment, talk with Land Trust board and staff, and learn about Land Trust projects accomplished with your support. We encourage you to invite...
Tue, 11/18/2014 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center

The Wenatchee Valley Environmental Film Series continues with the film Ground Operations sponsored by the Washington Sustainable Food and Farming Network. The film begins 7:00 p.m. November 18 at the Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center and is about returning combat veterans who...

Tue, 01/20/2015 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center

The Wenatchee Valley Environmental Film Series continues with the film Wild Reverence sponsored by the Cascade Columbia Fisheries Enhancement Group. The film begins 7:00 p.m. January 20 at the Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center and chronicles the plight of the iconic wild...

Tue, 02/17/2015 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center

The Wenatchee Valley Environmental Film Series continues with the film Return of the River sponsored by the Trout Unlimited Washington Water Project. The film begins 7:00 p.m. February 17 at the Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center and chronicles the removal of dams on the Elwha...

Tue, 03/17/2015 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center

The Wenatchee Valley Environmental Film Series continues with the film Birders: The Central Park Effect sponsored by North Central Washington Audubon Society. The film begins 7:00 p.m. March 17 at the Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center and explores the effect Central Park's...

Tue, 04/21/2015 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center

The Wenatchee Valley Environmental Film Series ends this year with the film Mother Nature's Child sponsored by Chelan Douglas Land Trust and the Trust for Public Land. The film begins 7:00 p.m. April 21 at the Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center and explores the various ways...

Printer-friendly version Send to friend PDF version Online Sign-up

Interested in procuring or making snacks for trail party volunteers? Please call Hanne or Kelsay at 667.9708, or email hanne@cdlandtrust.org for more information

Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Broadview Trail, Maiden Lane access

Didn't get a chance to check out the new trail in the Broadview area on Make a Difference Day? Help us with finish work during this shorter evening work party and see a new part of the Foothills! We will be using handtools to do finish work on a machine-constructed trail. Volunteers will hike 1...

Friday, November 7, 2014 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Stormy Preserve, Entiat River Valley

This is a chance to help with some clean-up projects around our Stormy Preserve in the Entiat River valley. If you haven't yet visited this property, it's definitely worth a trip, and if you have been here before, you know what a gem it is. Consider helping us with a simple fencing project and...

Saturday, November 8, 2014 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Broadview Trail, Horse Lake Road access, and Apricot Crisp Trail

As the days get shorter, these Saturday work parties are more important! We will be working on hand finish work of the machine-constructed trail...

Thursday, November 13, 2014 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Castle Rock Trailhead

We need volunteers to help us get the new Castle Rock Trailhead in good shape! We'll be working on repairing some open cut-banks after the major...

Thursday, November 20, 2014 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Broadview Trail, Horse Lake Road access

Help us with finish work during this shorter evening work party and see a new part of the Foothills! We will be using handtools to do finish work on a machine-constructed trail. Volunteers will hike 1 - 2 miles during the work party, and should plan on wearing sturdy shoes and bringing a light...

Saturday, November 22, 2014 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Broadview Trail, Horse Lake Road access, and Apricot Crisp Trail

This will likely be our final work party to put this new trail to bed for the winter! We will be working on hand finish work of the machine-...

Saturday, October 25, 2014 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 5:00pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 3:00pm to 6:00pm
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 8:30am to Friday, October 24, 2014 - 2:00pm
Saturday, October 18, 2014 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, October 18, 2014 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Sunday, October 12, 2014 - 2:00pm
Saturday, October 11, 2014 - 9:00am to 1:00pm
Saturday, October 11, 2014 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 3:00pm to 6:00pm
Sunday, October 5, 2014 - 2:00pm
Saturday, September 27, 2014 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 3:00pm to 6:00pm
Sunday, September 21, 2014 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, September 21, 2014 - 2:00pm
Sunday, September 14, 2014 - 2:00pm
Saturday, September 13, 2014 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 3:00pm to 6:00pm

Pages

There are no events at this time.