Sat, 04/25/2015 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Sam Hill Property

Join CDLT board member Ann Schaechtel and her husband Don on Saturday, April 25th from 1-4pm for a wildflower walk on our Sam Hill property located just outside of Leavenworth on the slopes above Icicle Creek. This is a joint Washington Native Plant Society and Land Trust event. Even though the...

Tue, 05/05/2015 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Horse Lake Reserve

Join Adam Vognild, Land Trust supporter and co-owner of The Inner Circle Gym, on a trail run at Horse Lake to run the 5-mile course used in the Horse Lake Trail Run the following weekend. This run is for beginner and intermediate runners, and will allow you to learn some tips and meet some...

Sat, 05/09/2015 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Horse Lake Reserve

Exercise, competition, beautiful views and supporting the Land Trust - what's not to like? Come out and celebrate high spring at Run Wenatchee's Horse Lake Half-Marathon and 5-Mile Trail Runs this year. These runs are held on the 1,700-acre Horse Lake Reserve, owned by the Chelan-...

Sat, 05/16/2015 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Stormy Preserve

Join Phil Archibald on May 16 from 9am to noon for an exploration of full-blown spring glory on our Stormy Creek Preserve! Learn about spring wildflowers, songbirds, and butterflies along the Entiat River.

Expect spring weather and wear layers and sturdy footgear. Bring your binoculars...

Thu, 05/21/2015 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Horse Lake Reserve

Want to learn more about mountain biking opportunities in the Wenatchee Foothills?

Join Adam Vognild, Land Trust supporter and co-owner of The Inner Circle Gym, on a mountain bike ride at the Horse Lake property. Explore the area, learn some tips, and meet fellow riders. The ride will be...

Mon, 06/22/2015 - 4:00pm to Thu, 06/25/2015 - 5:00pm

This mini-Wenatchee Naturalist course is the field trip component of the 12-week Wenatchee Naturalist course. Hone your observation skills while learning about plant and animal biodiversity, riparian and aquatic habitats and geology. Three all-day field trips and a two-hour orientation meeting....

Wed, 03/18/2015 - 4:30pm to Wed, 07/01/2015 - 4:30pm
Wenatchee Valley Museum & Cultural Center

The "Consider Becoming a Wenatchee Naturalist" exhibit will be shown at the Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center until July 1. 

Since 2012 - 130 inquisitive valley residents have completed the 12 week Wenatchee Naturalist program offered by Wenatchee River Institute in partnership...

Wed, 09/16/2015 - 1:30pm to Wed, 12/09/2015 - 4:00pm

This fall, learn about the ecosystems within the Wenatchee watershed. Classes are hands-on and include four field trips exploring habitats along the White, Entiat and Wenatchee river corridors. We will learn from expert field biologists and special expert guest leaders.

Two sessions will...

Printer-friendly version Send to friend PDF version Online Sign-up

Interested in procuring or making snacks for trail party volunteers? Please call Hanne or Hillary at 667.9708, or email hanne@cdlandtrust.org for more information

Tuesday, April 28, 2015 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Horse Lake Trailhead

Help us control noxious weeds on properties we own or manage! We will use backpack sprayers to tackle whitetop, knapweed, thistle,...

Wednesday, April 29, 2015 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
TBD

Help us control noxious weeds on properties we own or manage! We will use backpack sprayers to tackle whitetop, knapweed, thistle,...

Tuesday, May 5, 2015 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Castle Rock Trailhead

Help us control noxious weeds on properties we own or manage! We will use backpack sprayers to tackle whitetop, knapweed, thistle,...

Wednesday, May 6, 2015 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Horse Lake Trailhead

Running one of the Horse Lake Trail Runs this spring, or curious about the trails at Horse Lake? Join us for a pre-race course...

Thursday, May 7, 2015 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Horse Lake Trailhead

Help us control noxious weeds on properties we own or manage! We will use backpack sprayers to tackle whitetop, knapweed, thistle,...

Tuesday, May 5, 2015 - 8:00pm to Thursday, May 7, 2015 - 4:30pm
Entiat Fish Hatchery

The Cascadia Conservation District needs volunteers to help with their Kids in the Creek program at the Entiat Fish Hatchery on May 5th, 6th and 7th from 8am-2:30pm.

The quality of this educational program is dependent on the help of natural resource professionals and knowledgeable...

Saturday, May 9, 2015 - 7:00am to 12:00pm
Horse Lake Trailhead

Want to see some spectacular scenery and enjoy the Horse Lake Trail run without having to run? Sign up to be a course marshal or...

Wednesday, May 13, 2015 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Mountain Home Ridge, Leavenworth

Help us control noxious weeds on properties we own or manage! We will use backpack sprayers to tackle whitetop, knapweed, thistle, and other weeds with...

Thursday, May 14, 2015 - 7:00am to 11:00am
Mountain Home

Accompany CDLT Stewardship Director, Neal Hedges, on a reconnaissance survey ahead of the Leavenworth Spring Bird Fest. We will look and listen for bird species to highlight on the bird fest hike that will occur later in the week.

Limited to 6 participants. Sign up online or call Neal at...

Tuesday, May 19, 2015 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Horse Lake Trailhead

Help us control noxious weeds on properties we own or manage! We will use backpack sprayers to tackle whitetop, knapweed, thistle,...

Thursday, May 21, 2015 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Horse Lake Trailhead

We'll be working to remove fence at Horse Lake Reserve. This is a great way to see the property and help out with a valuable...

Friday, May 22, 2015 - 6:30am to 12:00pm
Horse Lake Trailhead

Help survey bird populations along the eBird route at Horse Lake Reserve. If you are interested in birding--even if you've never...

Saturday, May 23, 2015 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Horse Lake Trailhead

Join us to build some replacement sections of fence at Horse Lake Reserve! ...

Tuesday, May 26, 2015 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
TBD

Help us control noxious weeds on properties we own or manage! We will use backpack sprayers to tackle whitetop, knapweed, thistle,...

Wednesday, May 27, 2015 - 8:00am to 10:00am
Castle Rock Trailhead

Be a weed warrior! Help tackle knapweed in the Foothills and join a hand-pull session. ...

Thursday, May 28, 2015 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
TBD

Help us control noxious weeds on properties we own or manage! We will use backpack sprayers to tackle whitetop, knapweed, thistle,...

Saturday, April 25, 2015 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, April 23, 2015 - 3:00pm to 6:00pm
Wednesday, April 22, 2015 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, April 22, 2015 - 4:30pm to 5:45pm
Tuesday, April 21, 2015 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Tuesday, April 21, 2015 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Saturday, April 18, 2015 - 9:00am to 2:00pm
Friday, April 17, 2015 - 11:30am to 2:30pm
Thursday, April 16, 2015 - 3:00pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, April 16, 2015 - 9:00am to 1:00pm
Tuesday, April 14, 2015 - 7:45am to Thursday, April 16, 2015 - 2:00pm
Saturday, April 11, 2015 - 10:00am
Friday, April 10, 2015 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, April 9, 2015 - 3:00pm to 6:00pm
Tuesday, April 7, 2015 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm
Saturday, April 4, 2015 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Wednesday, April 1, 2015 (All day)
Thursday, March 26, 2015 - 3:00pm to 6:00pm

Pages

There are no events at this time.